Summer Term 2020 - Adults Tuesday Squad

TUESDAY SQUAD:

  • This 12-week Swim Smooth SQUAD held at St Catherine's School is designed for MIXED ABILITY swimmers. 
  • If you are looking to develop your confidence in the water, your fitness, or open water skills, this is the squad for you.  
  • Come and join these sessions for a friendly but focused training squad.
  • These sessions will focus on; technique, speed,  endurance and introduce you to CSS training.
  • Structured sessions.
  • The group dynamics and enthusiastic coaches will ensure you learn lots, get fitter & faster, but also have lots of fun too!

How far should I be able to swim?

100m continuous.

The course will cover;

  • Freestyle technique and drills 
  • Tumble turns (if you wish to learn!)
  • Starts and finishes
  • Open water skills
  • Triathlon skills and preparation for races
  • Core strength and stretching
  • Improve stamina.
  • Improve speed.
  • Develop confidence.
  • Drafting and sighting

SUMMARY 

  • 12 week Swim Smooth Clinic - St Catherine's School
  • £180 for the 12-weeks or £20 per sessions

7pm - 8:15pm on these dates:

  1. Tuesday 21 April
  2. Tuesday 28 April
  3. Tuesday 5 May
  4. Tuesday 12 May
  5. Tuesday 19 May
  6. Tuesday 2 June
  7. Tuesday 9 June
  8. Tuesday 16 June
  9. Tuesday 16 June
  10. Tuesday 30 June
  11. Tuesday 7 July
  12. Tuesday 14 July

HALF TERM - NO SWIMMING on Tuesday 26 May 2020

 

download booking         download health questionnaire